The Basic skills course builds on the basic sailing knowledge and introduces new techniques including capsize recovery.

Students are expected to have sailed before or have a Level 1 certificate which they should bring with their Logbook.

There is a maximum of 3 students to 1 instructor.

After the course students should be able to rig, capsize, right and sail a boat as helm or crew in light winds.

Successful students are awarded with a Level 2 certificate

It is recommended that students consolidate the course by doing Level 3.

rya1

rya2

Introductory Evenings

Mike Edney
0797 110 9217

intro@ascss.org.uk

Chief Sailing Instructor

Fenella Clutten
0779 042 9743
fenella@ascss.org.uk

RYA Courses

Fenella Clutten
0779 042 9743

courses@ascss.org.uk

Commodore

Paul Breakey
07944 896 089

paul@ascss.org.uk

 

Club Night Tuesday

Michael Carr
0792 972 8411
michael.carr@ascss.org.uk

Principal

Mike Edney
0797 110 9217

mike@ascss.org.uk

 

Chew Valley

Tony Clutten
0752 522 4521
chew@ascss.org.uk